The CONCRETE

THE CONCRETE – functionality thought-out right down to the last detail

In creating the kitchen, designer Anna von Heyl showed a love for detail combined with a thought for optimal functionality. The combination of materials including concrete and teak creates a pleasant feel and is perfectly suited for the outdoors. An ideal spot for meeting up with guests and hold a conversation.

 

 

CookingOutdoorküche Ceranfeld
Cooking is a pleasure with the high-quality induction stove that is ideal for the outdoors as well as a grill with splashguard made by the Belgian specialist Induplus+. A gas-powered grilltop can be built in as an alternative option.

 

 

 

 

SinkOutdoorküche Spüle
The sink is flush-mounted, has a retractable faucet and can be covered, making room for the two cutting boards (important features, since you should never cut on the concrete surface itself). The sink can be hard plumbed into the cold water supply or in its simplest form connected via a garden hose. The boiler within the kitchen itself serves to provide hot water.

 

 

 

TrolleyOutdoorküche Trolley
As a mobile component, the trolley is always just where you need it. Made with pure teak (or optionally from Corian), it can be moved sideways out of the kitchen. Flipped open, it provides additional workspace. Cutlery, napkins and cooking utensils can be stored in a flat drawer, while cooking pans, pasta pots and stock pots or dishes fit into the taller drawer.

 

 

 

RefrigeratorOutdoorküche Kühlschrank
With a 90 litre storage capacity, the quality outdoor refrigerator is ideal for storing drinks to be served at just the right temperature. There is space for both champagne and perfectly chilled beers. A fold-out waste container is built in next to the refrigerator.

 

 

 
 

THE CONCRETE – Technical info

 

Dimensions: 950mm x 2000mm (pulled out 3000mm), height 950mm / weight: 700kg
Electricity/gas: the_concrete is self-sufficiently operated using gas or electricity (220V).
Required connections: cold water + electricity; all connections should be set up by a specialist.
Wastewater: drainage system (the_conrete is also available without the sink)
Ground surface: level ground (e.g. tiled floor). Can be adjusted +/-20mm suitable for the site conditions.
Assembly: Module is delivered assembled as a single unit. Requires a crane with 4 load-bearing belts that can be easily anchored with 4 braces. See separate set-up instructions.

The CONCRETE

THE CONCRETE – Funktional bis ins Detail

Die Designerin Anna von Heyl hat beim Design der Aussenküche viel Liebe zum Detail bewiesen und gleichzeitig auf höchste Funktionalität geachtet. Die Materialkombination von Beton und hochwertigem Teakholz besticht durch angenehme Haptik und ist bestens für den Außenbereich geeignet. Ein perfekter Platz, um mit seinen Gästen ins Gespräch zu kommen und anzustoßen.

 

 

 

KochenOutdoorküche Ceranfeld
Das Kochen wird mit einem outdoortauglichen und hochwertigen Induktionsherd sowie einem Grill mit Spritzschutz vom belgischen startup Induplus+ zum Vergnügen. Alternativ kann auch eine gasbetriebene Plancha eingebaut werden.

 

 

 

 

SpüleOutdoorküche Spüle
Flächenbündig abdeckbar mit zwei Schneidebrettern (wichtig, da auf Beton niemals geschnitten werden darf) ist das Spülbecken mit einer versenkbaren Armatur. Als Kaltwasseranschluß genügt bereits ein Gartenschlauch. Der Boiler im Bauch der Küche sorgt für warmes Wasser.

 

 

 

 

TrolleyOutdoorküche Trolley
Der Trolley als mobiles Element ist immer dort am Platz, wo er gebraucht wird. Gefertigt aus reinem Teak Holz (alternativ in Corian) kann er seitlich aus der Küche geschoben werden. Aufgeklappt bietet er eine zusätzliche Arbeitsfläche. Besteck, Servietten und Kochbesteck können in einer flachen Schublade verstaut werden.

 

 

 

 

KühlschrankOutdoorküche Kühlschrank
Für gut temperierte Getränke sorgt der hochwertige Outdoorkühlschrank mit 90 Litern Fassungsvermögen. Hier gibt es ausreichend Platz für Champagner und gut gekühltes Bier. Neben dem Kühlschrank befindet sich ein ausklappbarer Abfallbehälter.

 

 

 

 
 

THE CONCRETE – Technisches

 

Dimensionen: 950mm x 2000mm (ausgezogen 3000mm), Höhe 950mm / Gewicht: 700kg
Strom/Gas: the_concrete kann autark mit Gas oder mittels Strom (220V) betrieben werden.
Benötigte Anschlüsse: Kaltwasser + Strom; Die Anschlüsse sollten jedenfalls durch einen Fachmann erfolgen.
Ablauf: Zuführung Kanalisation (optional kann the_conrete ohne Spüle bestellt werden)
Untergrund: Ebener Untergrund (zB Plattenboden). +/-20mm können mit den Stellfüssen ausgeglichen werden
Montage: Modul wird am Stück voll montiert geliefert. Benötigt wird ein Kran mit 4 Lastgurten, welche bequem mit 4 Ankern befestigt werden können. Siehe separate Set-up instructions.

 
Uns gibt es auch in Ihrer Nähe!