CO2 NEUTRAL PRODUCTION

Since 1.1.2016, dade design produces CO2 neutral and neutralizes all CO2 emissions, from production to delivery to the customer. dade design works with a material that has a significant CO2 emission: concrete. Its components are water, sand, gravel, cement and chemical additives.

Since our concrete plant is located in the Rhine delta, we can source most of the raw materials from the immediate vicinity. However, our cement comes from Germany. There it is extracted from limestone by burning it at about 1200 degrees in ovens. This process releases around 44kg of CO2 per 100kg of cement.

We live in a time when the topic of the environment occupies a significant place in our thinking and acting, we want to keep the world worth living for future generations. In Germany, plats work with good filter systems - whereas, for example, in Africa, massive cement plants blow the exhaust gases practically unfiltered into our world.

dade design produces CO2 neutral and neutralises all CO2 emissions.

SUSTAINABILITY IS PART OF THE DADE DESIGN DNA

Innovation and sustainability are not empty phrases for us, but part of our DNA. That is why we determine the CO2 emissions of every order produced including transport to the end customer.

The key is to reduce the output from the beginning. For example, we use a heat pump and eco-friendly electric forklift trucks, dispose of the formwork wood in the local heating plant with state-of-the-art filters, and rely on a partner with sophisticated fleet management.

We do not stop reducing output in our production and pointing out the massive environmental sins of global cement manufacturers. We go one step further.

FOR EACH CUSTOMER COMMISSION WE BUY A CO2 CERTIFICATE AND NEUTRALIZE THE EMISSIONS

In 2016, we emitted 46 tonnes of CO2. For the neutralization three projects were available. In a voting, 60% of all customers have opted for the following project. As of May 1, 2017, we neutralized our CO2 emissions accordingly:

The Brazilian Amazon REDD APD project wants to stop the planned deforestation and preserve the jungle in all its diversity. In addition, sustainable timber use is operated with low impact logging.


Newsletter subscription:

CO2 neutrale Produktion

Seit 1.1.2016 produziert dade design CO2 neutral und neutralisiert sämtlich CO2 Emissionen bis zum Endkunden. dade design arbeitet mit einem Material, das einen nicht unbedeutenden CO2 Ausstoß aufweist: Beton. Seine Bestandteile sind Wasser, Sand, Kies, Zement sowie chemikalische Zusatzstoffe.

Da unser Betonwerk im Rheindelta angesiedelt ist, können wir die meisten Rohstoffe aus der unmittelbaren Umgebung beziehen. Unser Zement jedoch kommt aus Deutschland. Dort wird er aus Kalkstein gewonnen, indem dieser bei rund 1200 Grad in Öfen gebrannt wird. Dieser Vorgang setzt rund 44kg CO2 pro 100kg Zement frei.

Wir leben in einer Zeit, in der das Thema Umwelt einen bedeutsamen Platz in unserem Denken und Handeln einnimmt, wollen wir die Welt für nachfolgende Generationen lebenswert erhalten. In Deutschland arbeitet man mit entsprechend guten Filteranlagen – wogegen zum Beispiel in Afrika massive Zementwerke die Abgase praktisch ungefiltert in unsere Welt blasen.

dade design CO2 neutral und neutralisiert sämtlich CO2 Emissionen.

Nachhaltigkeit gehört zur dade design DNA

Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit sind für uns keine leeren Worthülsen, sondern Teil unserer DNA. Deshalb ermitteln wir den CO2 Ausstoß jedes produzierten Auftrages inkl. Transport bis zum Endkunden.

Die Königsdisziplin ist, den Ausstoß von Beginn an zu reduzieren. So verwenden wir beispielsweise eine Wärmepumpe und Elektro-Hubstapler, die mit Ökostrom betrieben werden, entsorgen das Schalungsholz im örtlichen Heizwerk mit modernsten Filtern und setzen beim Transport auf einen Partner mit ausgeklügeltem Fleet-Management.

Wir belassen es nicht dabei, den Ausstoss in unserer Produktion zu reduzieren und auf die massiven Umweltsünden der globalen Zementhersteller hinzuweisen, sondern gehen noch einen Schritt weiter.

Für jede Kundenkommission kaufen wir ein CO2 Zertifikat und neutralisieren die Emissionen

Im Jahr 2016 haben wir 46 Tonnen CO2 ausgestossen. Für die Neutralisierung standen drei Projekte zur Verfügung. In einem Voting haben sich 60% aller Kunden für folgendes Projekt entschieden. Wir haben per 1.5.2017 unseren CO2 Ausstoss entsprechend neutralisiert:

Das brasilianische Amazonas REDD APD Projekt will die geplanten Abholzungen stoppen und den Urwald in seiner ganzen Vielfalt erhalten. Außerdem wird eine nachhaltige Holznutzung mit Low Impact Logging betrieben.


Newsletteranmeldung: